# Boys All District 27-5A Team 2020-2021

#### <u>MVP</u>

Jefferson - Aaron San Miguel 11th

### **Co-Defensive Player of the Year**

Brackenridge – Zachariah DeSmith 11th Lanier – Justin Centeno 11th

#### Newcomer of the Year

Sam Houston – Justin Francis 10th

#### 1<sup>st</sup> Team All District

Brackenridge – Kalvin Nance 12th Brackenridge – Gabriel Alvarez 12th Edison – Tobias Cristan 12th Highlands – Ja'Corey Ruiz 12th Jefferson – Sean Martinez 12th Kennedy – Ryan Ramos 12th Lanier – Julian Hernandez 12<sup>th</sup> Memorial – Christopher Cardenas 12th Sam Houston – Deron Mackey 12th Sam Houston – Aaron Harden 11th

## 2<sup>nd</sup> Team All District

Brackenridge – Derrick Chavez 11<sup>th</sup> Burbank – Ramiro Salazar 11th Highlands – Emilio Escobedo 12th Jefferson – Josiah Alvarado 11th Jefferson – Ricardo Sanchez 11th Kennedy – Joseph Simmons 10th Lanier – Joshua Gonzalez 12th Memorial – Jose Salazar 12th Sam Houston – John O'Neal 10<sup>th</sup> Sam Houston – Dejon Hights 12th

### Honorable Mention Team

Brackenridge – Isaiah Cardona 9th, Mark Avila 12th Burbank – Daylen Miller 11th, Isaak Hernandez 12th, Azrae Martinez 12th Edison – Lazarus Zavala 10th, David Cardenas 10th, Jesse Mendez 10th Highlands – Fernando Plascencia 12th, Santiago Lewis 9th, Salvador Palo Alto 12th Jefferson – Eribertho Mancillas-Zuniga 10th, Toby Flores 12th, Toby Villalobos 12th Kennedy – Mike Rocha 12th, John David Rodriguez 11th Lanier – James Rodriguez 11th, Jonathan Soto 10th, Zeke Garcia 11th Memorial – Alan Hernandez 12th, Frank Morales 11th, Matthew Rubio 11th Sam Houston – Jalen Jackson 10th, Caevion Sweeney 10th

# Boys All District 27-5A Academic Team 2020-2021

Brackenridge – Mark Avila 12th

- **Burbank** Dusengimana Ernest 12th, Rene Espinoza 9th, Isaak Hernandez 12th, Azrae Martinez 12th, Hector Martinez 12th, Abraham Morales 12th, Xavier Morris 12th, Jonathan Patterson 10th
- Edison Kyle Cook 12th, Jaiden Bolds 11th
- Highlands Santiago Lewis 9th, Jonas Garza 10th, Dillon Moya 10th, Leon Sattiewhite 10th, Jonathan Bear 11th
- Jefferson Toby Villalobos 12th
- Kennedy Timothy Enriquez 10th
- Lanier Zeke Garcia 11th, David Allen 12th
- Memorial Christopher Cardenas 12th, Alan Hernandez 12th, Matthew Rubio 11th
- Sam Houston Deron Mackey 12th, Jalen Jackson 10th